About me

I am Denyae {Y is silent, mind you!} Orey, I’m 20, egalitarian, and I am a junior majoring in Art Education. I have celiac disease and therefore can not eat gluten. Potatoes are my best friend. My art specialization is with pencil and ink though I’m very interested in watercolor and digital work and practice both extensively. The visual mediums I’m most interested in right now is semi-realistic and abnormally stylized comic work. A lot of my inspiration comes from Native American and Turkic cultures. Photographers such as Jimmy Nelson and Edward S. Curtis are great recorders of both, one being from present time and the other during the early 1900s. Several of my favorite artist are Joao Ruas {as features in the blog image}, Elena Kukanova, and Stephanie Escalona Morales.

Leave a Reply

